WebSelfStorage and Stitch Storage differ most on price visibility and focus. WebSelfStorage is best for U-Haul affiliate owners who want uhaul.com reservations and a low flat price. Stitch is best for independent owners with 30 to 300 units who want a flat public price and free 48-hour migration.
We make Stitch Storage, so read this with that in mind. WebSelfStorage facts come from the sources listed on this page, dated as of October 2026. "Not listed" means we did not find it on the pages we reviewed, so ask the vendor.
Feature and price table
| WebSelfStorage | Stitch Storage | |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing model | Flat monthly price | Flat monthly plan plus a 0.3% platform fee on rent processed |
| Public price (as of October 2026) | $44.95 per month ($34.95 for U-Haul dealers) | Starter $39 (one facility, up to 50 units), Pro $99 (one facility, unlimited units), additional facility $59 |
| Contract | Not stated on the homepage | No contracts; price lock while you are a customer |
| Online rentals | Online reservations and advertising listed | Online rentals built in |
| Payments and autopay | Integrated card and e-check processing, customer portal | Autopay, card and ACH payments through Stripe, late fees |
| Lien tools | Not listed on the pages we reviewed | Lien timelines by state |
| Facility website | Not listed on the pages we reviewed | Free facility website |
| Gate access | Gate and kiosk interfaces listed | Gate codes |
| Migration help | Not published | Free, done in 48 hours, with validation report, dry run and rollback |
| Best for | U-Haul affiliate owners who want uhaul.com reservations and a low flat price. | Independent owners with 30 to 300 units, including unmanned sites |
About WebSelfStorage
WebSelfStorage is a cloud management platform from eMove, Inc., offered through the U-Haul Self-Storage Affiliate Network. It connects facilities to reservations on uhaul.com. Its site does not state a size limit.
Where WebSelfStorage is stronger
- The uhaul.com reservation connection for affiliates.
- A low published flat price, lower again for U-Haul dealers.
- Integrated tenant insurance.
These are real advantages. If one of them is central to how you run your facility, weigh it heavily.
Where Stitch Storage is stronger
- Unlimited units on Pro at one flat price, not tied to the U-Haul network.
- Lien timelines by state and a free facility website.
- No contracts and a price lock.
- Free migration in 48 hours.
Stitch has limits too. It is built for 1 to 3 facilities, not for large multi-site operators or enterprise custom integrations.
Who each is best for
WebSelfStorage: U-Haul affiliate owners who want uhaul.com reservations and a low flat price.
Stitch Storage: Independent owners with 30 to 300 units per facility, including unmanned and rural sites. Owners who want one flat public price, online rentals and autopay built in, lien timelines by state, and a free facility website.
Worked cost example
Say you have one facility with 120 units, 100 rented at $95, so rent processed is $9,500 a month.
| Item | Stitch Storage |
|---|---|
| Pro plan | $99.00 |
| 0.3% platform fee on $9,500 | $28.50 |
| Software total, before card and ACH processing fees | $127.50 |
WebSelfStorage lists $44.95 a month ($34.95 for U-Haul dealers) on its site. On headline software price alone, that is lower than Pro. Per-unit or tier detail is not shown, and processing rates are not stated on the homepage, so ask what your total would be at 120 units.
Decision checklist
- Do I need something WebSelfStorage does that is not on Stitch's list (see the stronger-for-WebSelfStorage section)?
- Have I asked WebSelfStorage for a written, itemized quote, including payment processing?
- Do I know the contract term, renewal date and notice period?
- Do I need a lien timeline for my state? Stitch includes timelines by state.
- Is my facility 30 to 300 units with 1 to 3 sites?
- Can I get a full export of my data from WebSelfStorage? We found no published export guide, so ask support for tenants, units, balances and payment history.
- Have I started the free 30-day trial to see Stitch with my own units?
Questions to ask both vendors
Whichever way you lean, put the same questions to each vendor and compare the written answers.
- What is the total monthly cost for my unit count, including payment processing?
- What is the contract term, and how do I cancel?
- Can the price change after I sign, and by how much?
- Who does the data migration, what does it cost, and how long does it take?
- If I leave later, how do I get my tenants, units, ledger and documents out?
For Stitch, the answers are public. Prices are on the pricing page, there are no contracts, your price is locked while you are a customer, migration is free in 48 hours, and you can export your data anytime.
What to do next
Read the WebSelfStorage alternative guide, see WebSelfStorage pricing, compare Stitch's public plans, or learn about free migration. When you are ready, follow how to switch from WebSelfStorage.