Roundup

Best self storage software

There is no single best self storage software. The best choice depends on your size, your budget and how much you want to do without staff. This page compares twelve tools on facts you can check, and says plainly where Stitch Storage fits and where it does not.

Last updated By Stitch Storage Team7 min read

There is no single best self storage software. The best one is the one that fits your unit count, your budget and how much of the day you want to spend at the front desk. Below are the criteria we use, a table of facts you can verify, and a short "best for" note on each tool, including ours.

We make Stitch Storage, so you should read our notes with that in mind. Every competitor fact here comes from the vendor's own site, dated as of October 2026. Where a price is only listed on a third-party review site, we do not state it. We say it is not published and suggest you ask for a written quote.

How to judge self storage software

Use these seven criteria. Score each tool against them before you watch a demo.

  1. Price you can see. Is the monthly price published? Quote-only pricing is normal in this industry, but it means you compare after a sales call, not before.
  2. Contract terms. Month-to-month, annual, or unknown. Ask about auto-renewal and price increases.
  3. Setup and migration cost. Some vendors charge an implementation fee. Others move your data for free.
  4. Online rentals and autopay. Tenants should be able to rent and pay without calling you.
  5. Fit for your size. A tool built for 500 facilities can be more than a 60-unit rural site needs. A tool built for one site may be too thin for twenty.
  6. Support. Hours, channel, and who answers.
  7. Getting out. Can you export your units, tenants, leases, balances and payment history? Few vendors publish how. Ask before you sign.

For a longer walk-through, see our guide on how to choose self storage software.

Comparison table (as of October 2026)

ToolPricing modelPublished on vendor site?Contract terms publishedBest for
Stitch StorageFlat monthly plans plus 0.3% fee on rent processedYes: Starter $39 (up to 50 units), Pro $99 (unlimited units), extra facility $59No contracts, cancel anytimeIndependent owners with 30 to 300 units
SiteLinkQuote after demoNoMonthly commitment, cancel anytimeEstablished operators who want deep customization
Storable Edge (storEDGE)Quote after demoNoMonth-to-month, cancel anytimeSmall and unmanned operators who want a modern interface
Storable Easy (Easy Storage Solutions)Not confirmed on vendor siteNot confirmedNot confirmedVery small owners; ask Storable for a written quote
QuikStorPer unit, capped per facilityYes: $1 per unit per month, capped at $295 per facility, plus $999 implementationMonth-to-month, 30 days noticeOwners who want everything included at a clear price
Unit TracPer unit with a minimumYes: $0.70 per unit per month, $30 minimumNot disclosed on homepageSmall owner-operators who want simple software
WebSelfStorageFlat monthlyYes: $44.95 a month ($34.95 for U-Haul dealers)Not stated on homepageU-Haul affiliate owners
6StorageFlat rate per unitSays "flat rate per unit" but no number shownStates no long-term contractsOwners who want access control and websites from one vendor
Storage CommanderTiered, quoteTiers shown, no pricesNot publishedOperators who want deep reporting
Yardi BreezeQuoteNoNot publishedOperators who want one system for accounting and leasing
StoreganiseQuote with a $90 a month baseline examplePartlyNot published; setup free, migration packages priced separatelyOperators who want an open API
SyrasoftCustom quoteNoNot publishedOperators who want a long-established vendor

Tool by tool

Stitch Storage

Stitch is self storage management software for independent owners, made by Hive Asset Group, LLC. Plans are Starter at $39 a month (one facility, up to 50 units) and Pro at $99 a month (one facility, unlimited units). Each added facility is $59 a month. There is also a 0.3% platform fee on rent processed, shown on the pricing page. You get online rentals, autopay, late fees, a ledger, lien timelines by state, gate codes, a free facility website, reports and a free migration in 48 hours. There are no contracts and a price lock while you are a customer.

Best for: independent owners with 1 to 3 facilities and 30 to 300 units, including rural and unmanned sites. Not the best fit for: large multi-site operators with hundreds of facilities or enterprise custom integrations.

SiteLink is cloud software founded in 1996 and part of Storable. Its site says it serves single stores through large portfolios and claims more than 15,000 stores. It lists a Corporate Control Center for multi-site operators, eSign, online rentals and payments, text messaging, and more than 61 marketplace integrations. Pricing is quote only. Its product page states billing is monthly with no long-term commitment.

Best for: established operators who want deep customization and a large integration marketplace. See our SiteLink alternative and SiteLink pricing pages.

Storable Edge (storEDGE)

Storable Edge, formerly storEDGE, is a cloud platform from Storable. Its product page lists automated tasks, integrated text, email and phone, mobile walkthrough inspections, 13 core reports and collections automation. It is positioned for single and multi-facility operators, including unmanned sites. Pricing is by demo and terms are month-to-month.

Best for: small and unmanned operators who want a modern interface and a large vendor behind it.

Storable Easy (Easy Storage Solutions)

Easy Storage Solutions was bought by Storable in 2020 and renamed Storable Easy in 2025. A third-party review site describes it as aimed at small operators, with online booking, recurring payments and gate integrations. We could not confirm a price or contract terms on the vendor's own site, so ask for a written quote.

Best for: very small owners who want a simple tool from an established company.

QuikStor

QuikStor publishes its pricing: $1 per unit per month, capped at $295 per facility, with all features included. A WordPress website is $25 a month per facility, and there is a one-time $999 implementation fee where the team loads your facilities, units, rates and tenants. Terms are month-to-month with 30 days notice. The company says it is independent and operator-owned.

Best for: owners who want everything included at a stated price and are fine paying a one-time setup fee.

Unit Trac

Unit Trac charges $0.70 per unit per month with a $30 monthly minimum, per its homepage. It lists lease management, a facility map, integrated payments, website hosting, a customer portal and QuickBooks integration. It is run by its founder with a small team.

Best for: small owner-operators who want low per-unit cost. At 50 units that is $35 a month, and at 200 units $140.

WebSelfStorage

WebSelfStorage, from eMove, Inc., is offered through the U-Haul Self-Storage Affiliate Network. Its homepage lists $44.95 a month, with $10 off for U-Haul dealers. It connects facilities to uhaul.com reservations and lists integrated card and e-check payments.

Best for: U-Haul affiliate owners who want that reservation channel.

6Storage

6Storage says it charges a flat rate per unit with no hidden fees and does not lock customers into long-term contracts, but its homepage shows no number. It also sells websites, access control and tenant protection.

Best for: owners who want software, websites and access control from one vendor. Ask for the per-unit price in writing.

Storage Commander, Yardi Breeze, Storeganise, Syrasoft

  • Storage Commander shows Establish, Optimize and Pinnacle tiers without prices and lists 150+ reports. Best for operators who value reporting depth.
  • Yardi Breeze says self storage pricing requires a conversation. It is part of the Yardi family and covers financials and leasing. Best for operators who want one system for accounting and rentals.
  • Storeganise lists an open API, unlimited users and a baseline example of $90 a month, with exact quotes by size. Setup is free, and data migration packages are priced separately. Best for operators who want to connect their own tools.
  • Syrasoft offers custom quotes by demo and lists cloud and Windows desktop options. Best for operators who prefer a long-established vendor.

How to pick, in five minutes

  1. Write down your unit count and number of facilities.
  2. Decide if you need to rent and collect with no staff on site.
  3. Shortlist three tools. Include at least one with a published price.
  4. Ask each vendor for contract length, setup fees, payment processing rates and the export process in writing.
  5. Run the numbers. Say you have 120 units. At $0.70 per unit that is $84 a month. At $1 per unit it is $120. A flat $99 plan is $99. Add payment fees to each and compare the total, not the headline.

Moving is usually easier than owners fear. Our migration page explains how a switch works, and switch to Stitch shows our process. See self storage software for what the category does.

Our methods

We list only facts that appear on each vendor's own site, and we date them. We do not rank by assertion, and we did not use paid placements. Software changes, so confirm everything with the vendor before you decide. If you spot an error, tell us and we will fix it.

Try Stitch free for 30 days

No card needed. Flat public prices from $39 a month, and we move your data for free in 48 hours.

30-day free trial. No card required. Free migration in 48 hours.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best self storage software for a small independent owner?

For a facility with 30 to 300 units, look first at tools with published prices and no long contract: Stitch Storage, QuikStor, Unit Trac and WebSelfStorage publish prices on their own sites. Fit matters more than rank, so use the criteria on this page.

Is Stitch Storage the best self storage software?

Not for everyone. Stitch is best for independent facilities with 30 to 300 units and 1 to 3 locations. It is not the right fit for large multi-site operators with hundreds of facilities or enterprise custom integrations.

How much does self storage software cost?

Published prices as of October 2026 range from $39 a month (Stitch Starter) to $295 a month per facility (QuikStor cap). Several large vendors, including SiteLink and Storable Edge, do not publish prices and quote after a demo.

Should I pick software with a contract?

Month-to-month is lower risk for a small owner. SiteLink, Storable Edge, QuikStor and Stitch state month-to-month terms on their own sites. Always get contract length and price-increase terms in writing.

Sources