Storable owns several self storage software products, and owners who want a change have a few ways to go. This page compares alternatives to SiteLink, Storable Edge (formerly storEDGE) and Storable Easy (formerly Easy Storage Solutions) on facts you can check, as of October 2026.
We make Stitch Storage, one of the alternatives, so read our notes with that in mind. Storable's products are widely used and well established, and we say where they are strong.
What Storable owns
Per Storable's and Inside Self-Storage's published pages as of October 2026:
- SiteLink. Cloud software founded in 1996. Its site says it is part of Storable and claims more than 15,000 stores.
- Storable Edge. The new name for storEDGE under a Storable brand refresh. storEDGE merged with SpareFoot and SiteLink in 2018.
- Storable Easy. The new name for Easy Storage Solutions, which Storable acquired in June 2020.
Why owners look at alternatives
Reasons vary, and many owners are happy where they are. The neutral, checkable reasons we see:
- Price transparency. SiteLink and Storable Edge list pricing by demo request, not on the site.
- Fit. SiteLink's site stresses customization and advanced reporting. A small site may want less.
- Terms. Check your current contract and any price changes.
- Feature fit. An unmanned site may weigh online rentals and autopay above everything else.
Alternatives compared (as of October 2026)
| Tool | Published price | Contract terms published | Migration in | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Stitch Storage | Starter $39, Pro $99, extra facility $59, plus 0.3% fee on rent processed | No contracts | Free, in 48 hours; presets for SiteLink, storEDGE and Easy Storage Solutions | Independent owners with 30 to 300 units |
| QuikStor | $1 per unit, cap $295 per facility, $999 implementation | Month-to-month, 30 days notice | Implementation team loads data | Owners who want everything included |
| Unit Trac | $0.70 per unit, $30 minimum | Not disclosed on homepage | Not published | Small owner-operators |
| WebSelfStorage | $44.95 a month ($34.95 for U-Haul dealers) | Not stated | Not published | U-Haul affiliates |
| Storeganise | $90 a month baseline example, quote by size | Not published | Migration packages priced separately | Operators who want an open API |
| Staying with Storable | SiteLink and Storable Edge: quote only | Monthly, cancel anytime (per Storable) | Storable has a migration team for inbound data | Operators who value breadth and integrations |
Where Storable products are strong
Fairness matters. SiteLink lists a Corporate Control Center for multi-site operators, eSign, text messaging and more than 61 marketplace integrations. Storable Edge lists 13 core reports and mobile walkthrough inspections. Both state month-to-month terms. If you run many facilities or rely on integrations, staying put can make sense.
How leaving works
No Storable page we reviewed publishes an outbound export guide, so the simplest path is to ask your account rep or support for a full export of units, tenants, leases, balances and payment history. Our Storable switching guide walks through this.
At Stitch, the process is:
- Start a free trial. No card.
- Upload your export using the preset for SiteLink, storEDGE or Easy Storage Solutions.
- Read the validation report, then run a dry run.
- Approve, go live, and roll back if you need to. Free, within 48 hours.
Balances come in as "Opening balance" ledger entries. Stored card numbers do not carry over, so tenants re-enter a payment method. Read more on free migration and switch to Stitch.
Compare each product
- SiteLink alternative
- storEDGE alternative
- Easy Storage Solutions alternative
- Best self storage software
Before you leave
Check your contract end date, ask for your export first, and keep your old system running until you approve the new one. See Stitch pricing for what you would pay.