Comparison

WebSelfStorage pricing

As of October 2026: WebSelfStorage publishes a price on its homepage: $44.95 per month, with $10 off for U-Haul dealers. This page covers what is public, what drives cost, and the questions to ask before you sign.

Last updated By Stitch Storage Team5 min read

Facts checked as of October 2026. Sources are listed at the end.

As of October 2026: WebSelfStorage publishes a price on its homepage: $44.95 per month, with $10 off for U-Haul dealers. This page covers what is public, what usually drives cost, and the questions to ask before you sign.

We make Stitch Storage, so read this with that in mind. WebSelfStorage facts come from its own pages and the sources listed here, dated as of October 2026.

What is publicly known about WebSelfStorage pricing

ItemWhat is public (as of October 2026)Source
Monthly price$44.95 per monthwebselfstorage.com
U-Haul dealer price$34.95 per month ($10 off)webselfstorage.com
ContractNot stated on the homepagen/a
Setup feeNot stated on the homepagen/a

The $44.95 figure and the $34.95 dealer figure are on the vendor's own homepage. Per-unit or tier detail is not shown, so ask whether the price changes with your unit count.

About WebSelfStorage

WebSelfStorage is a cloud management platform from eMove, Inc., offered through the U-Haul Self-Storage Affiliate Network. It connects facilities to reservations on uhaul.com. Its site does not state a size limit.

What drives the cost

Software prices tend to move with these factors. Ask which apply to you.

  • Whether you qualify for the U-Haul dealer price
  • Payment processing rates for cards and e-checks
  • Tenant insurance terms
  • Any limits by unit count (tiers are not shown on the homepage)
  • Support terms after any included period

What we could not find

We looked for contract length, setup fees, payment processing rates, price-change policy and export terms on WebSelfStorage's own pages. Anything not in the table above, we did not find as of October 2026. That does not mean the cost is zero or the term is missing. It means the vendor has not published it, so it belongs in your written quote.

Contract terms matter as much as the monthly fee. Contract terms are not stated on the homepage. Read your agreement and ask about notice periods.

Hidden-cost checklist

Ask for each item in writing.

  • Setup or onboarding fee
  • Data migration fee
  • Payment processing rate for cards and ACH, and any per-transaction fee
  • Website build and hosting fee
  • Text message fees
  • Per-user or per-module fees
  • Contract length, auto-renewal and cancellation notice
  • How and when prices can increase
  • Cost to export your data if you leave
  • Support hours and whether support is included

Questions to ask in a WebSelfStorage demo

  1. What is my total monthly cost today, itemized, for my unit count?
  2. Which features in the demo are extra?
  3. What is the card and ACH processing rate, and who is the processor?
  4. Can you put the price and the term in writing?
  5. How often has the price changed for existing customers, and is there a cap?
  6. What happens to my price if I add a facility?
  7. What does an export of my units, tenants, leases, balances and payment history look like, and what does it cost?
  8. Who supports me, and at what hours?

How the flat price compares

WebSelfStorage lists $44.95 a month, or $34.95 for U-Haul dealers. Stitch Starter is $39 for up to 50 units, and Pro is $99 for unlimited units. Say you have 40 units with 35 rented at $80, so rent is $2,800 a month. Starter plus the 0.3% fee ($8.40) is $47.40, before processing fees. That is a little above WebSelfStorage's $44.95 and above its $34.95 dealer price. The homepage does not show tiers by unit count, so ask what your price would be at your size and what the processing rate is.

How to compare quotes fairly

Software price is only one line. Build a simple sheet with one column per vendor and fill in the same rows from each written quote.

RowWhat to write down
Monthly software feeFor your unit count today and at 20% more units
Payment processingCard rate, ACH rate, any per-transaction fee
One-time feesSetup, migration, training
Add-ons you needWebsite, text messages, gate integration, tenant insurance
TermMonths, renewal, notice to cancel
Price changesHow and when the price can rise
ExitCost and format of a full data export

Then add the rows up for a year. A lower monthly fee can lose to a higher one if processing rates, add-ons or a long term change the total. Dated, written numbers also give you something to hold the vendor to later.

How Stitch prices, for contrast

Stitch publishes everything on the pricing page:

PlanPriceIncludes
Starter$39 a monthOne facility, up to 50 units
Pro$99 a monthOne facility, unlimited units
Additional facility$59 a monthEach added facility

There is a 0.3% platform fee on rent processed. Online rentals, autopay, a free facility website and lien timelines by state are included. There is a 30-day free trial with no card, no contracts, a price lock (your price never goes up while you are a customer), and free migration in 48 hours.

Worked example: say you have 120 units, 100 rented at $95, so rent is $9,500 a month. Pro is $99. The 0.3% fee on $9,500 is $28.50. Software cost is $127.50 before card or ACH processing fees. Run the same sum with WebSelfStorage's quote and add its processing rate.

If you are weighing a move, read the WebSelfStorage alternative page, our cheap software roundup and the guide to choosing self storage software.

See Stitch's public prices

Starter $39, Pro $99, extra facility $59. No contracts and a price lock while you are a customer.

30-day free trial. No card required. Free migration in 48 hours.

Frequently asked questions

How much does WebSelfStorage cost per month?

WebSelfStorage's own site lists $44.95 per month ($34.95 for U-Haul dealers) as of October 2026. Ask what is included and what costs extra.

Does WebSelfStorage require a contract?

Contract terms are not stated on the homepage. Read your agreement and ask about notice periods.

Does WebSelfStorage charge a setup fee?

We found no setup fee information beyond what is in the table on this page. Ask for it in writing.

What does Stitch Storage cost?

Starter is $39 a month (one facility, up to 50 units), Pro is $99 a month (one facility, unlimited units), and each added facility is $59. There is also a 0.3% platform fee on rent processed.

Sources