Comparison

Unit Trac pricing

As of October 2026: Unit Trac publishes its price on its homepage: $0.70 per unit per month with a $30 minimum. This page covers what is public, what drives cost, and the questions to ask before you sign.

Last updated By Stitch Storage Team5 min read

Facts checked as of October 2026. Sources are listed at the end.

As of October 2026: Unit Trac publishes its price on its homepage: $0.70 per unit per month with a $30 minimum. This page covers what is public, what usually drives cost, and the questions to ask before you sign.

We make Stitch Storage, so read this with that in mind. Unit Trac facts come from its own pages and the sources listed here, dated as of October 2026.

What is publicly known about Unit Trac pricing

ItemWhat is public (as of October 2026)Source
Per-unit price$0.70 per unit per monthunittrac.com
Monthly minimum$30unittrac.com
ContractNone disclosed on the homepageunittrac.com
Setup feeNot statedn/a

The $0.70 and $30 figures are on the vendor's own homepage. Third-party listings may show other figures, so confirm the current rate in writing.

About Unit Trac

Unit Trac is cloud self storage software run by its owner and founder, with a team of six, according to its site. It serves owner-operators and also RV parks, hangars, marinas and rentals.

What drives the cost

Software prices tend to move with these factors. Ask which apply to you.

  • Your unit count, since the price is per unit
  • The $30 minimum if you have fewer than about 43 units
  • Payment processing rates (not stated on the homepage)
  • Any website or text message costs
  • Whether the per-unit price applies to vacant units as well as rented ones

What we could not find

We looked for contract length, setup fees, payment processing rates, price-change policy and export terms on Unit Trac's own pages. Anything not in the table above, we did not find as of October 2026. That does not mean the cost is zero or the term is missing. It means the vendor has not published it, so it belongs in your written quote.

Contract terms matter as much as the monthly fee. No contract terms are disclosed on the homepage. Read your agreement and ask about notice.

Hidden-cost checklist

Ask for each item in writing.

  • Setup or onboarding fee
  • Data migration fee
  • Payment processing rate for cards and ACH, and any per-transaction fee
  • Website build and hosting fee
  • Text message fees
  • Per-user or per-module fees
  • Contract length, auto-renewal and cancellation notice
  • How and when prices can increase
  • Cost to export your data if you leave
  • Support hours and whether support is included

Questions to ask in a Unit Trac demo

  1. What is my total monthly cost today, itemized, for my unit count?
  2. Which features in the demo are extra?
  3. What is the card and ACH processing rate, and who is the processor?
  4. Can you put the price and the term in writing?
  5. How often has the price changed for existing customers, and is there a cap?
  6. What happens to my price if I add a facility?
  7. What does an export of my units, tenants, leases, balances and payment history look like, and what does it cost?
  8. Who supports me, and at what hours?

What the per-unit math looks like

At $0.70 per unit per month with a $30 minimum:

UnitsUnit Trac softwareStitch plan (before 0.3% fee)
40$30.00 (minimum applies)Starter $39
50$35.00Starter $39
100$70.00Pro $99
141$98.70Pro $99
200$140.00Pro $99

The Stitch column excludes the 0.3% platform fee, and neither column includes card or ACH processing. Unit Trac's site does not state whether vacant units count, so ask. Under about 141 units, the per-unit price is lower on software alone. Above that, a flat plan is lower.

How to compare quotes fairly

Software price is only one line. Build a simple sheet with one column per vendor and fill in the same rows from each written quote.

RowWhat to write down
Monthly software feeFor your unit count today and at 20% more units
Payment processingCard rate, ACH rate, any per-transaction fee
One-time feesSetup, migration, training
Add-ons you needWebsite, text messages, gate integration, tenant insurance
TermMonths, renewal, notice to cancel
Price changesHow and when the price can rise
ExitCost and format of a full data export

Then add the rows up for a year. A lower monthly fee can lose to a higher one if processing rates, add-ons or a long term change the total. Dated, written numbers also give you something to hold the vendor to later.

How Stitch prices, for contrast

Stitch publishes everything on the pricing page:

PlanPriceIncludes
Starter$39 a monthOne facility, up to 50 units
Pro$99 a monthOne facility, unlimited units
Additional facility$59 a monthEach added facility

There is a 0.3% platform fee on rent processed. Online rentals, autopay, a free facility website and lien timelines by state are included. There is a 30-day free trial with no card, no contracts, a price lock (your price never goes up while you are a customer), and free migration in 48 hours.

Worked example: say you have 120 units, 100 rented at $95, so rent is $9,500 a month. Pro is $99. The 0.3% fee on $9,500 is $28.50. Software cost is $127.50 before card or ACH processing fees. Run the same sum with Unit Trac's quote and add its processing rate.

If you are weighing a move, read the Unit Trac alternative page, our cheap software roundup and the guide to choosing self storage software.

See Stitch's public prices

Starter $39, Pro $99, extra facility $59. No contracts and a price lock while you are a customer.

30-day free trial. No card required. Free migration in 48 hours.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Unit Trac cost per month?

Unit Trac's own site lists $0.70 per unit per month, $30 monthly minimum as of October 2026. Ask what is included and what costs extra.

Does Unit Trac require a contract?

No contract terms are disclosed on the homepage. Read your agreement and ask about notice.

Does Unit Trac charge a setup fee?

We found no setup fee information beyond what is in the table on this page. Ask for it in writing.

What does Stitch Storage cost?

Starter is $39 a month (one facility, up to 50 units), Pro is $99 a month (one facility, unlimited units), and each added facility is $59. There is also a 0.3% platform fee on rent processed.

Sources